You Have One Thing!

Titus 2:7

In everything set them an example by doing what is good. In your teaching show integrity, seriousness.

Have you ever felt like your presence in a place or among certain people doesnt matter or that you do not have much influence on others?
Well I would like to let you know that your presence matters and you have influence whether you perceive it or not.

One of the people that influenced my christian walk in high school was my friend Gloria. She did not preach to me or invite me to church but I knew she was a christian. I observed her character over a period of years. She usually had a positive attitude, never put anyone down and was consistent in her character. I concluded that there had to be something different about her that was true and I wanted that consistency in my life too even if I didnt fully realize it at the time.

Another individual that influenced my christian walk is my mother. She has a very gentle and quiet spirit and fights most of her battles through prayer. Watching how God comes through for her over the years has shown me a true example of what the bible means when it says; ‘the weapons of our warfare are not canal but mighty through God to the pulling down of strongholds’. Her example has helped me to understand the power of prayer and walking in love.

God has put something in you, in each one of us that someone else needs to be encouraged or to move up in their level of faith and trust in God. It might be your joyful spirit that brightens someones day or your ability to encourage others that would give someone else hope, or your faithfulness that makes someone believe that there are trustworthy people out there or your character that helps people see that God does work in people!

Whatever it is you have, somebody needs that and God will use it to reach others if you let him. List the qualities and virtues you have and ask God to help you grow and develop in these virtues.

You do not need a ‘big’ testimony to reach others. The fact that you are still here is a testimony.

Leave a Reply

