Live In Victory

For His divine power has bestowed upon us all things that are requisite and suited to life and godliness, through the knowledge of Him who called us by and to His own glory and excellence.  2Peter 1:3

God’s power has given us everything we need for life and godliness – His power is available for us to live the abundant and righteous life that He desires for us. We can learn about God from others,  but we can only consistently experience His power in our lives through a relationship with Him. We get to know God through His word which has power to set us free from every bondage and bring us into a life of victory. Are you struggling or do you feel stuck in a particular area of your life? God does not require that you navigate issues in your live without His help.

There was a man who struggled with cigarette smoking. Even after he became a christian, he found him found himself drawn to the addiction. Then, he came across a teaching based on God’s word in Rom 6:14 ‘For sin shall no longer be your master, because you are not under the law, but under grace. This man realized that it was God’s will for Him to be free of the addiction, so He began to confess that he was delivered from the smoking addiction as a new creature in Christ. He continued to confess this even when he fell. Soon afterwards, he started to loose his desire for smoking until he never went back to it.

The key to walking in victory is to see yourself as God sees you in His word and take on that identity. Then begin to confess that identity even when you fall short of it. It is most important especially when you are tempted to think otherwise. I used to struggle with procrastination because I always say myself as a procrastinator, but then I learnt about the importance of how I saw myself in shaping my identity, Prov 23:7. I asked God for help in this area. I started to confess that I was a good steward of my time and I use it wisely. God started to give me ideas on how to improve in this area and I have definitely grown in this area.

God’s word has everything we need to help us walk in victory and He is going to walk with us through it. Have a blessed week 🙂

Leave a Reply

